Three women from St. Augustine of Canterbury Parish Council have served as president of the Manitoba Provincial Council. They are:

Mary Pungente: 1973-1975

Beatrice Gross: 1995-1997

Suzanne Kiazyk: 2007-2009

Other members of our council who have served or are serving at the provincial level are Yvonne Lewandoski, Dolores Blanchard and Albertine Moran. Yvonne is a recipient of the Bellelle Guerin award. Albertine is presently serving as First Vice-President and Legislation Chair.

Suzanne Kiazyk served on the National Council as Life Member Liaison from 2010-2012.